Home at Last

I’m home!

I took my second midterm yesterday morning, ran two miles, worked for one hour, stopped to pose in UMM’s MN United photo (with about twenty other people), and then hit the road, with my friend Gretchen at the wheel.

It was a long 3.5 hour drive back to the cities, deliciously punctuated by a trip to the Chipotle in St. Cloud.  There, we ran into three friends from Morris!  I tell you, Chipotle’s draw is strong.

I slept for almost twelve hours last night, and woke up this morning feeling more like myself than I’ve felt all week.

Today has largely been spent reading trashy celebrity magazines, pilfering Sunday crossword puzzles from the newspaper bin, and watching copious amounts of Gilmore Girls.

We had steak for dinner, and now I’m diving into my Senior Seminar research for about an hour before mom and I head to the gym for some running.

It’s been two whole months since I’ve been outside the Morris town limits, which is hard to believe.  I’d almost forgotten what it’s like to not recognize professors in the grocery store, or to wake up to quiet (as opposed to muffled Frank Ocean).

Happy Weekend!

Leave a Reply

