Where Dreams Go to Die

What can I say?

I’ve spent a good five hours of my day in my room pretending to do Statistics (and really reading two books),

and then another five hours really doing Statistics.

Add another hour for my victory lap once I finished.

Tomorrow is the dentist, where dreams go to die.  I’m the kid who brushes at least twice a day, who flosses EVERY SINGLE NIGHT, and who, regardless, always has a cavity.  Sometimes I wish they’d just knock me out at the beginning of the appointment and save me the stress of convincing myself that I can feel the drill scratching my nerves, when I really can’t.  Or so they tell me.

Enjoy the lovely weather, my friends.  Enjoy not having to waste precious hours figuring out Statistics.  Enjoy cavity-free mouths (eat some Milkduds for me).

I’ll talk to you tomorrow.

 

Leave a Reply

