Spring Break Approaching

Today, marked by another accidental sleep-in (although this time I woke up with a solid twenty minutes to spare), a smoothie machine explosion (think crushed ice sprayed in all directions.  A great deal of it landed, of course, in my hair), a lecture that taught me more about earthworms than I ever desired to know, and a ritual bashing of Anne Hathaway in “Becoming Jane.”

But today was also the last full day before Spring Break begins.  I can’t think of a more timely vacation, frankly.  Even though I won’t be partying in Miami or road tripping to Chicago (with my darling roommate), going home is enough for me.  This semester has been more dynamic and difficult and busy and monumental than any I’ve had, and while it’s exciting to be making such important decisions, it also makes me tired.

What I need now is to lie on my own bed at home and work on my story, with my very own dogs clicking around in the kitchen.

On a lighter note, I would like to thank Jeff from “365 Pretty Good Reasons” for his post referencing what I wrote about the MN Marriage Amendment, and recognizing the craziness of blogging every day for a year (boy do I know what you mean).

http://365reasons.posterous.com/

Leave a Reply

