Snowmageddon

Isn’t that the most beautiful thing you’ve ever seen?  I’ve been waiting for a blizzard like this for most of my life.  Ever since I read Laura Ingalls Wilder’s “The Long Winter,” as a matter of fact.  Though I do hope that I won’t have to resort to burning hay and eating nothing but bread made from raw wheat ground in a coffee grinder, I would like to experience a complete whiteout before the darn global warming sets in further.

This storm has such a bad reputation that evening classes were cancelled and a two-hour late start was set for tomorrow before it even started snowing.  Realistically, I can’t hope for more than that; the downside of going to a small school in a small town is that all the profs live mere blocks from campus.  And believe me, some of them will hike through any amount of snow and brimstone to teach a class.

I’m off to celebrate cancelled class with copious amounts of stats.  Stay safe out there.

 

Leave a Reply

