Waterlogged

I keep having water dreams.  And yes, I do go to the bathroom before bed.  It’s not that.

Last week, I had a dream that my bookshelf full of books was sitting in the middle of the lake.  Books kept falling off of it, and I would dive down after them and set them back on the shelf.  It was so frustrating, because my very best editions were getting ruined.

This morning (before the alarm went off), I dreamed that I was at the bottom of the ocean looking for something important.  I can’t remember what it is now, but it was vital.

Even looking back, I can remember dozens of water dreams I’ve had.  Walking through a forest looking down into ponds (Narnia style), the bathroom flooding at school, etc.

Those dreams where you’re naked in front of the whole class?  Never had one.

Just waterlogged dreams for me.

Leave a Reply

