The Legend Continues

It is a magical, mystical day here in 6B.  It’s my sister’s birthday, for one thing.  She’s nineteen, but surprisingly not much of a hooligan.  There’s always time for that, though.

But the legend continues even further because, my friends, I am hard at work on my story.  It’s the same idea I raved about last week, and it’s taken off just as I hoped it would.  I’ve written a page and a half today, and rewrote the entire beginning (two pages) last night.  Doesn’t sound like much, I know, but trust me when I say these are monumental accomplishments.  I think I’ve finally resigned myself to the fact that I can (and must) sit down for a time every day and force myself to write.  Once I get going, the writing is as fun as it ever was.  Do I ever love to write.  It’s the sitting down to do so that is difficult.

Later there’s homemade potato soup (everybody pray) and Play In A Day (not participating; just watching this year).

Enjoy your Saturday.  I’ll talk to you tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

