A King’s Life

I’m feasting like a king over here.  Baby carrots, black olives, and blackened grilled cheese (well, the blackened part was accidental).  A darling stick of fair trade chocolate for dessert, courtesy of one Gretchen Z., who gave it to me a few minutes ago.

Tonight’s duties include caucusing, taking the College Jeopardy online test (which you can take too, but only if you promise not to beat me), and working the late shift.

The caucus ought to be fun; I’m attending on assignment for Politics and Film.  I’m to observe, participate if desired, and then write one page explaining how I would film a small, rural caucus.

So far, my plan includes Jeff Daniels.

Leave a Reply

